Wow the power was out tonight for five freaking hours. It was so scary to live without the internet. How do the Amsh do it? I know [most of them] don’t know what they’re missing but life is so boring without phones, TV, and the internet. I don’t know how I would get through life without things like that. I know that’s sad, but it’s true. But it’s weird because it stormed today and the power went out during the storm. In Cambridge, the power does not go out during a storm. For some reason it always goes out a few days AFTER the storm. And it’s only my side of the street. The power across the street from us doesn’t go out and in the past we have had to run a power cord from a house across the street to our fridge so nothing in there would spoil. The power across the street was out too. That’s crazy. When I was driving to school earlier it was raining so hard that I could barely see five feet in front of me. It sucked. Luckily I know not to put on the brakes when driving through a huge puddle. I hope I never hydroplane…that would suck.

I saw Bryan Crowe yesterday when I went to pick up my prescription. We talked for a few minutes. He doesn’t give off bad vibes anymore so I don’t not like him anymore. And just for the record I ALWAYS thought he was really nice, it was just weird cuz he gave off bad vibes. I guess saying I didn’t like him would be the wrong way to put it.

I wound up buying that straightener and all it did was make my hair even frizzier…which is pretty hard to do. it is so going back to the store. *Shakes fist*

I asked Lindsay if she has stretched her range at all and she told me she found a voice teacher that taught her how to use her head voice and now she is a soprano. HAHAHA that is amazing. I knew she had it in her. Not necessarily to be a soprano, but to sing higher than a C. That voice teacher is awesome.

Well now that Fiyero knows I can kick his butt when it comes to school work he has moved on to something else…trying to get me to shoplift candy. I just think that’s funny. Suck it, Fiyero.

Kathy (Safari Guide) came up to me the other day to talk to me and she said she just came over to talk to me because she always sees the safari guides coming over to talk to me. Which is funny because the only one that goes out of their way to come talk to me is Dan and it’s usually to either tell me he has a hangover or to complain that I just double or triple sat him, which is beyond my control. They don’t seem to understand that it’s out of my control, even though they claim they do. One of them, who shall remain nameless, because I don’t want him to get in trouble, told me last week he would pay me $2.00 for every eight top I sat him that night. Well that is beyond my control but I tried hard to convince whoever the floater was, to sit the eight tops in section 1 or wherever he was. And we had more eight tops come in that night than I have ever seen before on one shift, it was crazy. Unfortunately they wound up only seating him one eight top all night, but hey, $2.00 extra is better than nothing extra, especially when you are only making $7.50/hr.

Your Hidden Talent
Your natural talent is interpersonal relations and dealing with people.
You communicate well and are able to bring disparate groups together.
Your calming presence helps everything go more smoothly.
People crave your praise and complements.

Leave a Reply

