Well Christy and I finally finished our Reno 911! season one marathon. She said she’s gonna have to start watching it now. YAY.

Today we went down to Effingham with Crete-Monee Mike and a guy named Matt so we could eat at the restaurant that Matt’s family owns. That is the farthest south in Illinois Christy and I had ever been before. After we ate we went to see the giant cross of Effingham. And of course we all pulled out our camera phones. Yay technology.

I am obviously not good with a camera, because my thumb was on it haha. But this thing is 198 feet tall. That’s 108 feet taller than the Virgin Mary Statue (for the Mundelein folk).

Anyway, it was really interesting to go exploring, even if it was just a little bit. I am going to be living here for the next three years, so it’s nice to know what’s around here. And I thought there was nothing to do in Charleston. Jeez. I’d like to go exploring further. It’s so interesting down here. Every town here is small and has less than 200 people in each high school. Anne and Ted said their graduating class had 54 people in it. And people from small towns are so different than the rest of us. They;’re so friendly and trusting. Katie was making fun of me the other day because when we went to eat, we both got up for more food and she left her purse on the table, while I brought mine with. I guess in small towns everyone leaves their stuff out and expects it to just not get taken. Well when ya live in Chicago for 20 years, you’re just not that trusting. A lot of the girls on my floor leave their shower stuff out in the hall. I leave my shower shoes (reminds me of Anything Goes lol), but I keep everything else in my room. Well finally the other day I decided what the heck? And left my shower stuff out in the hall, since everyone else does and nothing has been taken. Well that very night, I heard some guy outside of my room (I have no idea who it was…since this is an all girls floor) commenting that all the girls leave their stuff sitting in the hall and he should just take it. As soon as I heard him leave I brought my stuff back in. That’s the last time I leave anything, other than my shower shoes, sitting out there. And that is why I don’t trust my stuff sitting out. So Katie can make fun of me all she wants, but I have good reason.

Your Brain’s Pattern

Your brain is always looking for the connections in life.
You always amaze your friends by figuring out things first.
You’re also good at connecting people – and often play match maker.
You see the world in fluid, flexible terms. Nothing is black or white.

What Your Underwear Says About You

You have a lucky pair of underwear. And you wear it more than you should.

You’re comfortable in your own skin – and don’t care to impress anyone.

Leave a Reply

