It is really weird to see your clock go from 1:59am to 1:00am lol. There is an analog clock on the base of my room phone and it only goes forward, so I had to go forward 11 hours oy. Indiana is now officially on NORMAL time. Maybe they won’t be insane anymore!!!. And maybe I’ll hear from…yeah and maybe pigs will fly out of my butt.

Yesterday my health teacher got out her box of female condoms to pass around.
Dr. Dietz: They’re clean, I promise. *Takes one out* Eeeeew!!!

Someone had gotten into the box and put spermicide on them. It was just funny because she promised they were clean and they weren’t haha.

I don’t know if I am still going to read my thing for prison ministry, because I realised there are some pop culture references in it and who knows how long these guys have been in jail. I don’t want to lose them. I don’t know.

So I have been here for over two months and just now found out that Joey’s has Vienna hot dogs!!! So I had two for my dinner. Now I am smart enough to assume that i would not be getting poppyseed buns with them, but I was not prepared for the hot dog bun shaped croissants. GROSS!!! Those are not for hot dogs!!! Well, it’s a small price to pay for a good hot dog. It’s also nice to know that even a place in a small town in central Illinois (I have been here so long I am not calling it by its proper name “Central” instead of “Southern” lol) understands not to put ketchup on a hot dog.

My two favorite things from Weekend Update tonight:

Amy Poehler: The next edition of The Real World will be shot in Detroit. As will three cast members.

Amy Poehler: We’re huge White Sox fans.
Tina Fey: Yeah, because we used to live in Chicago.
White Sox player (I can’t remember his name): Oh really? Where did you live?
Amy Poehler: Wrigleyville.
Tina Fey: Evanston.

And props to them for mentioning my old hometown Skokie!!

Leave a Reply

