I dreamed last night I got on the boat to Heaventhat The Cubbies won the World Series. It was awesome!

Tonight’s episode of SNL was all commercials. They missed a lot of classics: Pet Chow Brand Rat Poison, Natalie Cole sings with celebrities who died of a drug overdose, Derek Jeter’s Taco Hole, Assjet 2000, Jiffy Pop airbags, Swill, Love Toilet, and Cookie Dough Sport. This is my new favorite though.

I e-mailed Rainforest yesterday to let them know I will be back over Thanksgiving break. Poo! But to limit my stress, I said I won’t work on either Saturday, Sunday night (detail cleaning), or Wednesday night (kids eat for $1.99). So yeah that should be an interesting week.

I might not be working over the summer, because I need to do an internship in order to graduate and if I am going to study abroad, the only time I would be able to do the internship is next summer. Most likely it will be at Condell. Doing what? I don’t know. But I am excited about it, even though it probably doesn’t pay.

I washed my white clothes today. I should have just enough clothes to get through the rest of the time before I go home, so I will be bringing every single article of dirty clothing home with me so I can do my laundry for free!!

Tonight the free movie at Buzzard was the 40 Year Old Virgin. It was obvious this one was a bootleg, because the sound sucked lol. Not even going to ask. Let me say, this movie really makes me not like men. What is wrong with being a virgin? NOTHING! So why do they tease guys who are still virgins, no matter what age? And why does everyone put so much emphasis on sex? It’s disgusting. People who have sex with someone they are not married to do it because they’ve got nothing better to do, even if that is subconscius. Seriously, why can’t people just take time to build a relationship? I could go on and on about this, but I am going to stop now, since my entries are already novel length. One more thing about that though, I hate the excuse that people want someone with experience because then they won’t be bad in bed. My ethics teacher said that to me after I turned in my paper about why you should wait til you are married to have sex. If you don’t have sex with anyone other than your spouse then you won’t know any different, and you can’t compare or know whether or not they are bad. Okay enough of that. For now. I would, however, like to comment that I thought the Hair thing was an amazing ending to this movie. It was great. Also, Cedric Yarbrough was in it for a few minutes. What a fine piece of man that is. He is definitely on my list.


Your Birthdate: February 24


You understand people well and are a natural born therapist.

A peacemaker, people always seem to get along when you are around.

You tend to be a father or mother figure to friends, even to those older than you.

You enjoy your role, and you find that you are close to many people.

Your strength: Your devotion

Your weakness: Reliance on others for happiness

Your power color: Lilac

Your power symbol: Heart

Your power month: June

2 comments

  1. While I agree that whoring yourself around is intrinsically wrong, there are instances where people have sex outside of marriage because they love each other and want to express it that way. I’ve known my share of couples that have had sex before marriage but they are still together and still madly in love and they were both virgins before it happened, and they plan on getting married. The 40 Year Old Virgin was a satire. Did you not see the end when Steve Carrell didn’t have sex until he was married, despite the pressure from his friends?
    I do agree that there is nothing wrong with being a virgin, but there is also nothing wrong with people who have sex with someone that they love and after they have been together for a while.

Leave a Reply

