Lawrence Ridgner is in the Navy. Yes I am serious. I didn’t tlak to him, but I talked to his brother. I won’t hear back from lawrence. And he no longer has a cell phone, since he’s in the Navy. but it is nice to know he is alive and well.

I’m going back to school tomorrow yay. My Mom told me yesterday that I could change the picture on the TV [that she never watches, except for yesterday, for some reason], because I don’t live here. Wow. Thanx, Mom.

Pat Morita (Mr. Miyagi) died. That is so sad.

I realised at Thanksgiving dinner the other day how much my Grandma reminds me of Trudy Weigel from Reno 911!…

Grandma: The other day I wore cotton underpants, so they were white…

And that was out of nowhere.

It wasn’t as weird to drive as I thought it would be.

I went to Journey’s End the other day with Krissy. She still thinks I should have gone out with Chris haha.

What i wanted to eat this week:

[Check][Check][Check]•Two ground beef tacos without tomates, but with sour cream from El Famous Burrito (maybe more than once for this one)
[Check]•A gourmet garden salad with house dressing, no onions, and grilled chicken from Barnelli’s and possibly a hamburger with mustard and pickles from Portillo’s
[Check]•Garlic bread with cheese from Olandos
[Check]•Kiwiberry Burner from Jamba Juice
[Check]•Journey’s End vegetable soup
[Check]•Hooters
•Lava Nachos 86 the onions from Rainforest
[Check][Check][Check]•Starbucks Egg Nog Latte
[Check]•Two Vienna Beef hot dogs with mustard, relish, and REAL buns
[Check]•Homemade spaghetti sauce
[Check]•Broccoli Cavadeal (Sp?)
•Honey Bourbon Chicken Sandwich from Quizno’s, no onions or tomates

I love food.

My Dad has now had THREE dreams where I marry Ari.

Whatever was wrong with my left eye a couple months ago is now wrong with my right eye.

Jason and I didn’t go to ImprovOlympic tonight, because his Mom is running for state treasurer and needed him at a press conference.

I made my Dad see Capote with me last night. Philip Seymour Hoffman will be up for an Oscar this year. I just remember in AP Psych when we were about to watch “In Cold Blood,” Dr. Girard said “Don’t get too attached to The Clutters; they get offed pretty quickly.” Haha. Well, there was a quote from Truman Capote at the end of the movie that said “More tears are shed over answered prayers than unanswered ones.” It reminded me that I need to stop praying for what I want and pray for what GOD wants. I try to remember that, but it is easier to ask for what I want, even though I know what I want is not always best.

Dad: I just realised that Dairy Queen was started by Jews.
Jami: …?
Dad: Ice cream cohen…
Jami: Wow…

Leave a Reply

