When I come home this summer, I am getting a new bank. When my bank was BankOne, my money would show up right away when I would deposit it. I deposited my paycheck today (which btw was over $100 more than I expected it to be) just before 5:00p,. There is a sign that says if you deposit money after 6:00pm, it will show up the next day. My money has still not shown up. I blame Chase buying BankOne. Anyway, as soon as my money shows up, I will be able to pay off the remainder of my credit card bill and this girl will no longer be in debt! Heck yes!!!

From the way it is looking right now, I will not have internet when I get back to school. The e-mail system has been down for the past few days. I called today and they said they are hoping it will be fixed by tomorrow. The way our internet works at school is you cannot access the system on campus unless you type in your e-mail login and password. Right now they are in the process of changing our logins, making the system go down. So if the e-mail doesn’t work, I can’t get online. I also can’t print out my schedule. Crap.

I don’t feel ready to go back to school. I don’t know why. This break hasn’t been bad, like it usually is in Mundelein. Probably because I have been working so much (47 hours of work last week) and work hasn’t been bad at all, except for some of the idiots that come in to eat there. Here is a tip: if you would like to sit “away from the music,” “somewhere quieter,” or “away from children,” you need to go eat somewhere else. I had someone come in the other day and ask if they could sit by the thunderstorm, because they drove an houir just to see it. Lol. One, the thunderstorm is everywhere, and two, from the location they came from, they would have been closer to Woodfield or downtown.

Oh and I got written up because a guest claimed that I told them to wait in the bar while we were on a wait and then we would call their name when their table was ready, but we didn’t call their name…because their name wasn’t on the list. Kevin told me not to worry about it, even though it was a write up. That put me in kind of a bad mood yesterday, pluis the fact they only scheduled me for eight hours this week, including Cha-Cha yesterday (the free meal would have been nice, but I just can’t breathe in the costume. Luckily Grant asked me if we could switch, so I was in the elephant on the least busiest kids’ night in history.). And then Spencer slapped me. I was in such shock I was laughing (it was funny though) and Martina was in shock and laughing too and then he did it again oh my gosh. What a silly boy. Silly and lucky. he wasn’t working, but if I wasn’t in uniform I would have beat the snot out of him, even though I thought it was funny).
John: Why did Spencer slap you?
Jami: Because he’s Spencer.
John: *laughs in agreement*

The big fish that ripped the head off of the other fish over the summer is really sick and was taken out of the tank to be quarantined. I asked Mark (the fish guy) what happens to fish that get really sick. he said they off them and I asked if they cook them or flush them (I was joking, since these fish are very big and very expensive). he said they give them a sedative and overdose it, but they used to wrap them in a paper towel and smash them with a hammer, or else they would freeze them. How sad.


You Are 20 Years Old


Under 12: You are a kid at heart. You still have an optimistic life view – and you look at the world with awe.

13-19: You are a teenager at heart. You question authority and are still trying to find your place in this world.

20-29: You are a twentysomething at heart. You feel excited about what’s to come… love, work, and new experiences.

30-39: You are a thirtysomething at heart. You’ve had a taste of success and true love, but you want more!

40+: You are a mature adult. You’ve been through most of the ups and downs of life already. Now you get to sit back and relax.

See, I DO act my age!

Leave a Reply

