Happy 3rd Xangaversary to me!!

So today was pay day. I called Rainforest to let them know my Mom was going to be picking up my check. Daylon answered, I asked to speak to the manager, all the while praying it was anybody but Chris…
Thank you for holding, this is Chris, how may I help you?
Jami: Crap. Hi this is Jami Robins.
Chris: Hi Jami Robins, good to hear from you!!!

…WHAT JUST HAPPENED?!! Needless to say I was completely dumbfounded and had absolutely no idea how to respond to that.

Anyway, I am an idiot and probably should have done some research before I threw out my entire future lol. Apparently in California if you want to be a Mental Health Counselor in a County Health Department or Department of Mental Services, etc, you do need to have an MFT (Marriage and Family Therapy) License/certification. So I retraced my steps and now I have a few schools on my list. Right now my first choice, by like a mile, is Santa Clara University. You need a 3.0GPA to get in, so I really need to start working. But yay California is once again a possibility yay!!!

So Danielle and I were going to go to Sullivan and I was all excited to see them, MTZ, and then Attache, EEE, and Edgewood, the latter three of which I have never seen before, and then I realised it’s during the winter retreat and not the day after girls retreat. Dangit!!

In case anybody is wondering why there is profanity on my Facebook wall, here is the entire conversation thus far.

Jami: I have your passport you made me hanging up on my fridge.
Spencer: I have a lock of your mom’s hair hanging on my fridge.
Jami: I have your mom hanging on my fridge.
Spencer: B*tch.

He must have been in a hurry. Usually he calls me “Jewishbitchwhore” all one word lol.


You Are a Boston Creme Donut


You have a tough exterior. No one wants to mess with you.

But on the inside, you’re a total pushover and completely soft.

You’re a traditionalist, and you don’t change easily.

You’re likely to eat the same doughnut every morning, and pout if it’s sold out.


You Are a Frappacino


At your best, you are: fun loving, sweet, and modern

At your worst, you are: childish and over indulgent

You drink coffee when: you’re craving something sweet

Your caffeine addiction level: low

Leave a Reply

