It’s really weird to me that it can be 57º here (I love that I can walk around without a coat on in January btw) and 32º with over a foot of snow back home. Unfortunately, Roger said we have to pray for cold weather, or else we cannot go to Shiloh in three weeks.

I was so excited for the new Disney movie “High School Musical” to premiere tonight, but I was at Christy’s and she didn’t want to watch it. At least it’s Disney, so they will be showing it three times a day for the next month.

So here is what bothers me. Before Kari moved in, she told me she stays up until 2 or 3am everyday, which is fantastic, because I just recently started watching Boy Meets World again and it is only on at 1am. A few times this semester (tonight included) she has gone to bed before 1am. Now that is understandable if she has an 8am the next day, but on a Friday night? Come on. Then the other night she said she was thinking of buying me the DVDs because staying up late everynight ‘can’t be good for her.’ I mentioned that she told me before she moved in that she stays up late everynight. She said ‘not THIS late.’ Okay if you go to bed before 1am when you are in college then don’t say you stay up late, because then you are lying. So anyway, here is why I am upset about this. One, don’t blame me for keeping you up. If you want to go to bed then freaking go to bed. I’m not forcing you to stay up. Second, she doesn’t even go to bed directly after it’s over. If you are going to complain that my TV show is keeping you up then you better be in bed within 30 seconds of its ending, not a HALF HOUR later. So then yesterday morning her 8am was canceled and when she got back, instead of going right back to sleep, she futzed around on the computer. I left at 8:50 to get to class and she was STILL on the computer. Then last night I went to bed right after BMW and she was not home. I woke up when she got back, which was at freaking 2:30am. Please.

Yesterday it was so hot in the life sciences building I couldn’t believe it. We even had the windows open when it was 40º out. We got out 20 minutes early because my teacher couldn’t breathe. I now know what it’s like to go through menopause. I will never again complain about Lantz being hot.

My math teacher is…interesting. Aside from being boring, not teaching us anything, and assigning us a research paper with a visual aid. Everytime she writes a capital “N,” it looks like an Alef. Okay that is funny, especially since she most likely does not even know what an Alef is. So anyway, here are some quotes from her, that have nothing to do with anything, but she thinks they do (it would be better if you could hear her voice, or at least my impression of her, because I do a very good one, if I say so myself):

•”They have shirts that have Pi listed to the hundredth decimal and a lot of people wear them.”
•[about PEMDAS]”I went to school with a guy who would make up dirty acronyms and that helped him. I’m not sure why, but whatever works.”
•”Sometimes I will use smiley faces as variables, so you can see, that they’re not always numbers.”
•”I like to use imaginary numbers. For those of you that listen to electronic music on the radio, or any kind of music, they have imaginary numbers in them.”

I have had some interesting coincidences while getting dressed this week. When I get dressed, I usually just grab pants, a shirt, a sweatshirt, and socks, and I could really care less whether or not they match. Because, honestly, who cares? I’m wearing clothes and they keep me warm, and they’re not inappropriate. That’s really all that matters. So anyway, Wednesday I wound up (these are all unintentional, btw) wearing my Rainforest Cafe t-shirt and my Rainforest Cafe sweatshirt. And it happened to be pay day, which is only ocne every two weeks. Yesterday my shirt and my socks matched. And I was wearing an orange shirt. Then today I wound up wearing my Lights t-shirt with my band sweater. Crazy.

Christy and I attempted to watch Wet Hot American Summer again the other day, because Family Video polished it and said we could have it for an extra five days for free. We were able to watch all but one scene (my favorite scene, of course). And, long story short, Christy now has a $7 credit on her account, because Family Video sucks and I am awesome.

Caped Boy: Excuse me, ladies. You may remember me as the guy who came to dinner a few weeks ago with underwear on my head. My name is Keith Stat from Millburn, New Jersey. State bird, the mosquito. And as you may have heard I am recently a crowned class B dungeon-master. So if any of you would like to play D&D today, please speak now or forever hold your peace.
[He chuckles, and there is an awkward silence at the table]
Caped Boy: Anyone? Alexa!
[Alexa gives him a withering glare]
Caped Boy: Maybe you would like to join in? We do need a druid, and you have definitely cast a level 5 charm spell on me.
Alexa: In your dreams, douche-bag!
Caped Boy: Douche-bags are hygienic products, I take that as a compliment. Thank you.


What Your Face Says


At first glance, people see you as warm and well-balanced.

Overall, your true self is moody and dynamic.

With friends, you seem dramatic, lively, and quick to react.

In love, you seem mysterious and interesting.

In stressful situations, you seem cheerful and optimistic.

Okay I don’t think mysterious is the right word. I like to think I’m pretty upfront.

Leave a Reply

