I just ran to Thomas Marketplace to get some milk. I ate that entire box of Thin Mints without milk. Oy.

I think I have too many quotes in my Facebook profile. If you guys think any of these should be taken out, let me know.

Exodus 14:14
The LORD will fight for you; you need only to be still.

If you want to view paradise
Simply look around and view it

“Be who you are and say what you feel because the people that mind don’t matter and the people that matter don’t mind.” -Dr. Suess

“Preparedness is the most effective weapon. Unless the guy has a bike chain.” -Lieutenant Jim Dangle, Reno 911

“It is one thing to fall in the mud, it is another to grovel in it.” -Unknown

“In spite of everything, I still believe that people are really good at heart.” -Anne Frank

You see the depths of my heart and You love me the same
You are amazing, God!

“More tears are shed over answered prayers than unanswered ones.” -Truman Capote

Joan: Okay if you really ARE God, let’s see You perform a miracle.
God: *Points to a tree*
Joan: It’s a tree…
God: I’d like to see YOU make one.

“What was the most popular way to exercise during biblical times?

Pontius Pilates”

Yes, I made that up myself.

“Everyone longs to give themself to someone- to have a deep soul relationship with another- to be loved thoroughly and exclusively. But GOD, to a christian says, “No, not until you are satisfied, fulfilled and content with being loved by Me alone- with giving yourself totally and unreserved to Me alone- having an intensly personal relationship with Me, discovering that in Me is your satisfaction to be found, will you be capable of the perfect human relationship that I have planned for you. I want you to stop planning, stop wishing, and allow Me to give you, the most thrilling plan existing- one that you cannot imagine. I want you to have the best. Please allow Me to bring it to you. Keep listening and hearing the things I promise and mean. Be patient- that’s all. Don’t be anxious. Don’t worry. Don’t look at things others have gotten or that I have given them. Don’t keep looking off and away from Me, or you will miss all that I want to show you. And then, when you are ready, I’ll suprise you with a love far more wonderful than any you would dream of. You see, until you are ready and until the one I have for you is ready ( I am working even at this moment to have both of you ready at the same time), and until you are both satisfied with Me and the life that I want you to live, you will not be able to experience the love that exemplifies your relationship with Me- a perfect love. And dear one, I want you to have this most wonderful love. I want you to see in the flesh a picture of your relationship with Me, and to enjoy materially and concretely the everlasting union of beauty, perfection, and love that I offer. Know that I love you utterly. Believe this, and be satisfied.”

“Everything’s okay in the end. If it’s not okay, it’s not the end.” -Carolyn Myers

“You guys can accuse me all you want, but I know, in my heart, that I’m not the Mafia.” -Vicky Markus

And if I’m flying solo
At least I’m flying free
To those who ground me
Take a message back from me
Tell them how I am defying gravity
I’m flying high defying gravity
And soon I’ll match them in renown
And nobody is ever gonna bring me down

“Even if you’re on the right track, you’ll get run over if you just sit there.” -Will Rogers

“Douchebags are hygenic products; I take that as a compliment.” -Wet Hot American Summer

“Remember, it’s always darkest just before they turn on the lights.” -Anything Goes!

Lindsay Lohan: Tina, you admitted to me you used to have sex with a guy because you thought it would help you get into movies!
Tina Fey: Well that was before Fandango made everything so easy…

“When I was in high school I wanted to get a fake ID that said I was 18 so I could vote.” -Christy Anderson

“What I learned at the dance party: Kelly Clarkson is to college girls what Bob Marley is to Potheads.” -Josh Bowers

“You cannot conceivably be inside God’s will without one [a MySpace] in this day and age.” -Mirela Kehler

“Greater love hath no man than this, that a man lay down his linoleum for his friends.” -John 15:13, Mad Libs style

“You do your thing and I do mine. You are you and I am I. And if in the end we end up together, it’s beautiful.” -Boy Meets World

“He’s not a hippie, he’s Asian.” -David Kasdan

“Please go to Hell.” -Spencer Mule

“I talked to a Jewish person on the phone once.” -Yvette Cozad

Jami: Why don’t we have a doorknob?
Ali: I don’t know, Jami, why don’t you have a tail?

“I watch it like a stalker.” -A contestant on American Idol

“If I always told you exactly what I want you to do, there’d be no room for faith.” -God, Joan of Arcadia

“There is a great difference between the short program and the long program, that being the amount of time.” -Olympic figure skating announcer

Leave a Reply

