I don’t understand why people feel the need to get mad at me or argue with me because I don’t celebrate Easter or Christmas, especially after I explain. Just get over it, really.

On that note I am going to post a funny joke. I know everyone reading this will get it. I get it, so that must mean that everyone else in the world gets it too.

An English Jew, a prominent novelist and intellectual, is informed
that he will be knighted. The queen’s protocol officials prepare him
and the other knights-to-be for the ceremony. He is informed that,
when he stands before the queen, he is to recite, “Philosophum non
facit barba. Non in solo pane vivit homo.” just before being knighted.

On the day of the ceremony, the man is very nervous and, sure enough,
when he approaches the queen, he forgets the Latin expression. As
precious seconds tick by, the only non-English words he can think of
pour out of him: “Ma nishtana halaila hazeh mikol haleilot?”

The queen, confused, turns to her protocol officer and asks, “Why is
this knight different from all other knights?”

If you don’t get the joke, I don’t understand. Everyone should get it. And if you ask me why I think you should get it, my only reason is “you just should.” And that is a really great reason, if you ask me…

Leave a Reply

