I like to pretend that I don’t need the Facebook birthday reminder because I remember certain peoples’ birthdays on my own, but I forget to take into account that I can never remember what day it is. So basically I just left a happy birthday voicemail for Ari 24 hours earlier than I should have, plus forgot that it was actually Marni’s birthday and not his. Note to self: ALWAYS pay attention to Facebook birthday reminders. OOPS!

I think I am finally almost better, but I think going out a little bit this weekend when I was feeling better didn’t help. Still have the cough and have to take Tessalon Perles for it, although it is not anywhere near as bad as it was. My speech teacher wants me to get notes from all of my teachers saying I have missed their classes too because he thinks I have been blowing off his class. Well I haven’t really been going to my other classes either. Because I have been SICK.

When I was home last week Marni yelled at me for ‘faking sick.’ Yup I always go to the emergency room when I fake sick…*rolls eyes*

I randomly heard from Amanda Noble the other day. She wants to hang out when I get home. I guarantee no good will come from this.

When my AIM was broken right before spring break I was on AOL and I realised that the random clips of songs and noises I was hearing was people changed their IM sounds to other things and I can hear it on AOL (but not AIM, thank God). I think it’s really obnoxious so I had to find the most obnoxious sound I could find (but not Ashlee Simpson, because that is TOO obnoxious), so I found a donkey sound. It was the same donkey sound from the Hanukkah Harry sketch. Well I didn’t realise people on AIM could hear it too, and as soon as I found out they could, I took it down. So for anybody on AIM that had to deal with that, I apologise. Had I known you could hear it on AIM I wouldn’t have done that.

I saw a street in Libertyville called Nathan LN. I want to live on a street called Nathan LN. That is amazing.

I really feel like everytime I leave the room Kari and Jon have sex in it. It’s getting more and more frequent, including in the afternoons now and it’s really aggravating. Well I’m moving out in 10 days, and not a moment too soon. What’s funny is I saw Lauren today and she must have been sick because not only did she say hi to me she asked me how I was and how my semester is going and usually she’ll look at me and look the other way. but it’s funny because I complained to her about Kari haha.

I had my first karaoke experience the other ay. Unfortunately I have an mp3 AND a video to prove it. I’m so dumb cuz I drank a can of Mountain Dew right beforehand so I sound like crap.

Heidi’s wedding shower was Saturday. I was unable to get her a present while I was home because I was too sick to leave the house, so I had my Mom get one for her. I just picked one off of the registry—shower curtain. So when I was filling out the card the other day it hit me…shower…shower…so I wrote on the card “Now you can REALLY have a shower.” One of the games was Vicky and Ali had asked Ryan a bunch of questions about himself and then they asked Heidi and for every question she got wrong she had to stick another piece of Bubblicious in her mouth. She got several of them wrong, as you can see here:

But the questions were like “How many books is Ryan reading right now and what are their titles?” and “What is Ryan’s Dad’s middle name?” and “How many pairs of shoes does Ryan own?” They were crazy. I was like man am I going to have to know all these things when i get married? I don’t even know how many pairs of shoes I own!

This weekend was also the ridiculous outfit party. The cops showed up cuz the music was too loud. Then the DJ said “I bet this is the first time most of you have had the cops called on you.” Here are some pics:


Danielle, Melissa, me. I think I was not ready for this picture to be taken. And I dressed Danielle.


Me and Mike. If you can’t tell, his shirt says “whole,” “skim,” and “soy.” It was better when he also had a skirt on. I was laughing because he told me I should make it look like I was milking him.

They had a Lunchbox Voodoo/Hello Dali show tonight. Hello Dali is the improv group which keeps sending me info about auditions, but I’m not sure if I want to get back into that, because I’m so rusty, and also because college students shout out inappropriate suggestions that I would not like to be in scenes about…But it was great because they had some people from Lunchbox do an improv game and some people from Hello Dali do a sketch that they wrote and the Lunchbox people were so lost and were like “This isn’t how they said it was going to be!!!” It reminded me of when we did our ComedySportz musical and it was so bad because none of us were used to scripts. My sketch still was not in the show but mike PROMISED me it will be in one of the shows next year. Oooookay…

So I called Rainforest the other day. Luckily Chris is on vacation, so I got to talk to Kevin..
Kevin: Hi, Jami Robins, what are you doing right now?
Jami: I’m in my room talking to you.
Kevin: Get out!
Jami: No, really.
Kevin: Get out!
Jami: I am coming home this summer and I was wondering if I could come back to work.
Kevin: You know you can.
Jami: Well Chris always tells me she has to check to see if I can.
Kevin: *laughs*

Yeah that’s what I though.

Last week on SNL they had a sketch that made fun of the volcano. And okay the restaurant wasn’t Rainforest Cafe and they called it “chocolate vesuvius,” but still. It is still a dessert that they sell at the restaurant that i work at and it was great because the whole sketch was just about eating it haha.

They also showed this on SNL and it is great.


You Are a Blue Flower


A blue flower tends to represent peace, openness, and balance.

At times, you are very delicate like a cornflower.

And at other times, you are wise like an iris.

And more than you wish, you’re a little cold, like a blue hydrangea.


You Are Sunrise


You enjoy living a slow, fulfilling life. You enjoy living every moment, no matter how ordinary.

You are a person of reflection and meditation. You start and end every day by looking inward.

Caring and giving, you enjoy making people happy. You’re often cooking for friends or buying them gifts.

All in all, you know how to love life for what it is – not for how it should be.


You Are Apple Red


You’re never one to take life too seriously, and because of it, you’re a ton of fun.

And although you have a great sense of humor, you are never superficial.

Deep and caring, you do like to get to the core of people – to understand them well.

However, any probing you do is light hearted and fun, sometimes causing people to misjudge you.

Leave a Reply

