EDIT: Keep Terrah in your prayers. She left for Iraq on Monday for a 45 day tour.

“Chicago was discovered in 1673 by Jacques Marquette and Louis Joliet. Their first words were ‘this is the land of milk and honey. Now let’s fry everything and cover it with cheese.'” -Conan O’Brien

First of all let me say if you can’t even say hi to me when you see me in person, then why would you visit my page 2-3 times a day? And you don’t even leave any comments. Seriously.

Well I haven’t updated in a while. Where to begin…

At some time last week I hooked up Yvette with AIM. She is supposed to be in Guatemala right now, but was signed onto AIM yesterday and the day before…with an away message that said she was with me lol.

Kevin Siddle had told me to get itching powder and put it in Kari’s bed when I knew she was going to have sex so that she would think she got something from Smelly lol.

I never have to deal with either of those two again. I left on Thursday instead of Friday because I just could not take spending one more night with her. It’s funny because my Mom met her for like two seconds and realised why I wanted to get out of there.

I can’t believe how quickly this year went by. It seems like just yesterday Ali was inviting me to sleepover at their apartment.

Went to MHS on Friday to see Chicago with Shellie, but first had dinner at Olandos, where we saw Laura Balinski, which made me wonder how Lee is doing. Then we went to see Chicago. We sat down and who should sit down in front of us, but Lee. It’s funny because I hadn’t seen them in nearly two years and happened to see both of them in the same night…in separate places. Anyway, Chicago was amazing. I knew Shannon could act, but had no idea she could sing like that. And I had no idea Kara could sing like that, and I had no idea Leah could act like that. And I didn’t know Kate could sing that high! And somehow the word ‘plotz’ wound up in the song “Roxie” and I laughed. And Mr Carroll is coming here! Yay!

So I went to get my work schedule on Saturday and found out I was not working again today. Conan is filming in Chicago all this week and my Dad was one of very few people I know who actually got tickets and they were for yesterday, so I got to go, except I had to go with Marni. She was sick on Monday night so I called Derek. But she was better by yesterday morning, so Derek could not come. Boo!. I decided we were going to leave at 9:30am (the show would start taping at 4:30pm, but we were not guaranteed tickets so we had to get there early) and if God wanted me to leave earlier He could wake my up Himself. So when I woke up at 7:30am and couldn’t go back to sleep, I decided we were going to leave at 8:30am. I didn’t want to drive to the city so I drove to Wilmette and we took the el and got there around 10:45. Suprirsingly there were only about 100 people there before us. They gave us wristbands and tickets and said we could go do whatever we wanted as long as we were back by 3:00pm. But they were general admission tickets so I decided one of us should be in line at all times. And that one was Marni because she is dumb and wore heels and spent the entire day sitting down and then I couldn’t get dinner afterwards cuz she couldn’t walk grr. Anyway, I decided I wanted Jamba Juice, so I walked to Jamba Juice and ran into Rob Polonsky, who I did ComedySportz with and had not seen or talked to in four years.
Rob: Are you on Facebook???
Jami: Yeah, we’re friends on there. And MySpace.
Rob’s friend: *laughs at Rob*
So I hung out with them for a while until they had to go to class and then somehow my cup broke and half of my original sized drink spilled out all over me. Then I went back to Marni, who decided she wanted lunch from Potbelly, so I walked there and brought us a mediocre lunch. I spent most of the time spacing out and wound up seeing Mrs Schaul, who was perusing the line while waiting for Sara! Jane, who did not get there until 1:45 and they would not let Mrs Schaul have tickets until Sara! was there. They wound up with the same colour wristbands as us, so I snuck them to where we were. We went in around 3:45 and, because there were four of us now, instead of two, wound up in the 9th center row near house right on the floor, which are still very good seats, but when you are short you like to be up close, especially when people stand up every five seconds. Anyway it was cool to see the teleprompter. The backdrop was sooo beautiful. It is like the New York one, except it’s the Chicago skyline and the lights that were on it were the most beautiful shade of purple I have ever seen in my life. Unfortunately it shows up blue on television, so you can’t tell.

It was after 4:30pm so people starting chanting “Conan.” After a couple minutes of that, the writer who plays Raymond and the “Where’s my Kayak?” guy, etc came out and said they’re not ready but since everyone is chanting he had to come out. He said “Conan is in back, finishing…a bag of coke. He got it from some guy named Bob Sirrot…” lol. Then The Max Weinberg 7 came out and played two or three songs. They are amazing. Then they started the show. Conan’s hair was sooo tall. And his skin is so white I cannot even believe it. After the show was over he sang a song called “This is the part you don’t see on TV.” Hooray for being able to do cool things in the coolest city ever (see my new MySpace layout).

And now a couple more pics from the ridiculous outfit party:


Anthony has a bad habit of taking pictures of me at really bad times. look where my hands are.


We were doing the Macarena. It looks like I was the only one doing it, but really that’s not the case.

I also did quite a bit of remodeling of my Facebook profile last week.


You Are a Blueberry Margarita


Honestly, there’s no one quite like you. And believe it or not, most people think that’s a bad thing!

You’re open, wild, friendly, wacky, and tons of fun. You have a big personality… and a big heart.


You Passed 8th Grade Geography


Congratulations, you got 8/10 correct!

Leave a Reply

