Most of this entry is going to be about Facebook, but first some real stuff.

“I took a picture of my drink because it’s the colour I want my bridesmaids dresses to be.” -Trish

Christy and I played two person “Duck, Duck, Goose” the other day and I won.

Gas here is down to $2.47. I don’t even drive here and that excites me. It was $3.27 at home right before I left for school.

I got my family group the other day and literally everyone in my group is 2-3 years younger than me. There is not ONE person my age or even a year younger than me. I asked Danah if I can switch out and she was like “Jami doesn’t want to be with younger people.” Grrr. I feel bad. I don’t have a problem being with younger people, it’s just that I need at least ONE person my own age, especially since the book we’re doing is very personal and I would feel more comfortable sharing information if there was at least ONE person my own age. Blah.

I am considering enabling Xanga lock, but I haven’t decided yet. By the way, just because you are logged out doesn’t mean I don’t know you’re reading my Xanga. So If you are going to continue to read it as much as you do, even though you are not subscribed to me, you may as well just stay logged in, because I can tell anyway. Especially when my Sitemeter says the town and state you are reading from.

Just a few short days til I can register for Birthright! I’m getting sooo excited!! And I got some really helpful tips from someone on MySpace too! Yay!!

I’m getting better at sleeping. For the past few weeks I have been going to bed between 1:30am and 2:00am, most nights, instead of between 3:30am and 4:00am. I have also been taking naps while my suitemates watch TV and are talking, so I can learn to sleep with noise. I still wake up in the middle of the night, but I am able to go back to sleep fairly quickly.

Okay, on to Facebook stuff.

I thought you can get rid of mini feed stuff, but apparently all it does is get rid of it from your own page, but everyone else can still see it on the main page. Boo!

I cannot even believe how much stuff there is out there.

There were TWO articles today in The Daily Eastern News about it.

The one group on Facebook has over 735,000 people in it, which is a little over 100,000 less than The Largest Facebook Group Ever. There is also a petition that goes with it.

God knows how many Facebook groups actually exist about these new changes. Not to mention all the status changes and notes complaining about this.

And, yet, Facebook is refusing to change it back. As it says in their official blog: Calm down. Breathe. We hear you.

The only thing I like about these new stalker changes is that it highlights whatever the person has changed in their profile. That is what we are searching for, everything else is unnecessary.

I was invited to boycott Facebook tomorrow. As much as I hate these new changes, I can’t go an entire day without logging in lol.

I have, however, found a code to delete the feed. I don’t know if it actually works, because it won’t download onto my computer. In order to get it, you need Windows and Firefox. And if you’re nice to me I may give you the code.

Leave a Reply

