Torey: Did I ever kiss Liz from Vernon Hills?
Jami: I don’t even know who that is. Do you even know how many girls you have kissed?!
Torey: I thought you were keeping track.

Umm I just found out Jonny Moseley is married. My life is over.

There are some things in my life that I am so ready to move on from, but I can’t, because I don’t really have a choice. I’m ready to be done with school. I’m ready to be done with Illinois. And I’m ready to be done with church…meaning I’m at a point in my life where I would much rather be going to synagogue, but I don’t have a choice out here. I just have to force myself to go to church and bible study and it shouldn’t have to be like that.

The Malkoviches are about three weeks old. They are going to start mating within the next week. That should be exciting.

My birth control pills are now chewable and mint flavoured. I knew a couple years ago that they had come out with them, but then it was just an option, now that is the only way they come. It’s actually more of an inconvenience to chew them, because you have to follow it with an 8oz glass of water in order for it to get into your system. But there is still the option of swallowing them…it just leaves a really bad aftertase in my mouth. Gross!

I registered for classes this week. Both Crisis Intervention and Psychology of Gender are full so I had to waitlist them. But I had met the teacher of Crisis Intervention at the Rosh Hashana service and she told me I don’t have to waitlist it, I just show up to class on the first day and am guaranteed to get in. That plus I don’t have enough Psych hours to even take that class, nor will I ever. Huzzah!

I applied for two jobs at Sarah Bush, but I cannot start for a few more weeks, when I have a car, so I doubt they will even call me in for an interview. I applied to check people into the emergency room, which, I think, would be like the coolest job ever. I also applied to do security, just because I have experience in that area. I would rather have the ER job.

One of the biggest problems plaguing America right now is the fact that The OC and Grey’s Anatomy are on at the same time. Well the problem has been solved, as MySpace now has full episodes of The OC a week in advance, so Christy and I were able to watch next week’s episode yesterday. The internet is amazing. The only problem is they do not show scenes form next week, but oh well.

Last night was the girls’ activity for CCH and we had a progressive dinner. It took a total of four hours to eat, so I did not feel like I had eaten as much as I had (even though I had so much), because there was so much space in between each course. The soup and salad was at Elise’s house and as soon as I walked in the door I was greeted by her and Sonia saying “We left the ham out for you!!!!” They didn’t even know if I was coming, but they just wanted to be safe. That makes me so happy, especially since that had been a concern of mine. Yay!!

My assignment for Human Sexuality for Tuesday is to find a quote about what love means to me. If anybody has any quotes about love, feel free to share them with me.

Leave a Reply

