We signed the lease for our apartment yesterday!!! THe cars were still stuck, so we had to walk there. It took a little less than 15 minutes, and that was including trudging through the unshoveled sidewalks, with no boots. Thank God for the footprints! So it will probably be a little under 15 minutes to get to Lantz in good weather. This is a lot less than I thought! We saw the unit we’ll be in. So excited and we want to move in NOW!! One of the walls of the living room is brick! So we’re thinking about getting this poster and hanging it on that wall:

The only problem is the bed they give us is full size, so I will have to buy sheets, but sheets cost less than a bed!

We tried to get my car unstuck last night. 45 minutes scraping ice off and that was wth two of us and Elizabeth’s scraper is AMAZING. I thought mine was good until last night haha. The roof of my car was covered in an inch of ice and that was the least of our problems. We got pretty much all of the ice off, except for the sideview mirrors. I also had to drive over a mound of snow to get out. I won’t be complaining about my car being crappy anymore.

Today in bowling we figured out our averages and handicaps. I have a 73 average and a 123 handicap, which means if we play with handicaps, I get an automatic 123 pins added to my score. I have the highest handicap in the class, which means I’m the worst in the class. Trish is the second worst in the class. However, my score today was 103!!! YAY!!

My Dad was hit by an 18 wheeler on the Kennedy today. He’s fine (well enough to complain about the hospital they took him to), but he’s pissed off cuz the truck driver was an idiot (surprise, surprise). I guess my Dad had to call 911 because the truck driver ‘didn’t know who to call’ and he didn’t even care whether or not my Dad was hurt. Then after my Dad was taken to the hospital by an ambulance the cops showed up and the truck driver told them it was my Dad’s fault, so my Dad got a ticket. He said his car wasn’t totaled but there’s too much damage for it to ever be the same. Truck drivers should not be allowd on the road, because they’re all morons and none of them know how to drive. Seriously. Thank God my Dad is okay.

So here’s my question. SNL has no thin black men. Who is going to play Barack Obama? Lorne better get on that.


Your Brain is Blue


Of all the brain types, yours is the most mellow.

You tend to be in a meditative state most of the time. You don’t try to think away your troubles.

Your thoughts are realistic, fresh, and honest. You truly see things as how they are.

You tend to spend a lot of time thinking about your friends, your surroundings, and your life.

Leave a Reply

