Nausea, heartburn, indigestion, upset stomach, diarrhea

Okay, maybe just upset stomach. I just really like that jingle. And by upset, I mean…like angry stomach. I went to health this morning to figure out why I’m getting sick everytime I eat, mostly from the dorm food. OKay the real reason was to get a note about missing classes. If it weren’t for that i would have just kept on ignoring it lol. Anyway, apparently my stomach is producing too much acid and I have to take Pepcid once a day for about three weeks and if that doesn’t work I have to switch to Prilosec. I feel old taking this stuff. She also said to stay away from spicy foods. This shouldn’t be a problem, since they took Wendy’s away, except now I can’t have any spicy chicken sandwiches over spring break. I also love the Indonesian Peanut Saute from Noodles and Company, who actually just sent me a coupon for a free meal, for my birthday, and I thought about going up to Champaign to use it, since it expires March 3, but that is out now. She also said to stay away from starchy or fried foods. I’m not quite sure how I’m going to do that. That’s pretty much all I eat at school, which I’m sure is the problem. The Pepcid made me feel so much worse, but I’m going to give it a few days. With antibiotics you get worse first, so I am hoping this is working the same way. I know I can definitely hear my stomach acid sloshing around. A lot. And I’m hungry, but everything I have up here (Goldfish, Easy Mac, Spaghettios, Smuckers uncrustable peanut butter and strawberry jelly sandwiches, and two TV dinners…one that is mainly pasta and one that is mainly rice), so I have no idea what to do. So I’m drinking apricot nectar. Poop.

Leave a comment