Note to self: add the word “tarmac” to your vocabulary.

I got back to school in a little under 3.5 hours. I was only going 73, but there was minimal traffic. It was wonderful.

While I was at home this week the food I ate included: two chocolate glazed donuts, a pint of daiquiri ice , and a large kiwi cooler from Baskin Donuts, a spicy chicken sandwich with pepper jack cheese and some fries and ranch dressing from Wendy’s, four hot dogs and a hamburger from when my Mom grilled, two hot dogs, fries, and uncarbonated Green River from Roma’s, frozen custard from Kopps, three drinks from Jamba Juice (two original size, one sixteen size) all with sherbet in them (FYI Coldbusters are disgusting), boba (Chick’n Stix does not have baby formula, like they did in my dream), a bowl of broccoli cheese soup and a half roast beef and cheddar cheese on asiago demi sandwich from Panera, and pasta, pasta, and more pasta. And, as usual, I didn’t get any exercise at all. I lost 4lbs. I don’t understand what can be in the dorm food, because I KNOW I eat healthier at school than I do at home, plus I get more exercise at school, because I walk to classes. It just doesn’t make sense to me. The next 6.5 weeks here will be spent trying to live on salads and Subway. Well, maybe not, but I’m going to do my best to avoid as much dorm food as I possibly can.

I’m not ready to go back to classes tomorrow. But I suppose to sooner I go back the sooner I can be done and go to California. It still hasn’t hit me yet that I’m actually going. My Mom and I aren’t sitting next to each other on the plane, because I want a window seat and she wants an aisle seat. So I was checking to see if anybody is in between us yet and the tickets prices for non stop dropped $80!! So we paid $11 extra per ticket to take a connecting flight. My Mom tried to change them but it would cost $100 to get them changed, so it’s not worth it. But boo, how crappy. Well, at least I’m going. 47 more days, holy crap!

I found a radish slice in my Santa Fe chicken salad from Arby’s tonight. It made my day.

Leave a Reply

