I really want to see the movie “Reign Over Me” but I don’t think i’m going to get to, unless it’s still playing after I get back from CA. Sad. Also, Adam Sandler’s dog’s name is Matzahball. I love it.

It’s 80º out. I always say perfect weather is between 75 and 85, but I changed my mind from being outside even for a few minutes today. I only like this hot weather if I’m tanning (only because I need the sun for my pasty skin) or if I’m swimming, and I haven’t really been swimming in the last eight years, so yeah. I’m thinking way upper 60s to mid 70s is perfect.

Gas is up to $2.54. It seems to get higher as the temperature gets higher. I have <half a tank and I am going home in a week and a half. I am wondering if I should fill up now or wait until the day before. It takes half a tank to get home, so even if I fill it up now I will have more than enough gas to get home. I wish there was a gas price forecast like there is a weather forecast, TV guide, etc.

I got one of my Wikipedia submission back up. Some punk deleted “cheese” as a [[hamantaschen]] filling because he had never heard of it. As if that is a good reason to delete something. So I posted on the discussion page about my having eaten cheese hamantaschen every year for as long as I can remember and my Mom buys it from a bakery. Also if you search for it on Yahoo or Google there are a ton of recipes. So he added it back and put a reference on it to prove that it exists…yet he added caramel as a filling with no reference to prove it exists. I have never heard of caramel as a filling. So maybe I should delete that on the grounds that I have never heard of it. I won’t. But for real.

So it turns out they don’t make my bandaids anymore and I just used up the last of the most commonly used size and I don’t know what I’m going to do now. Crap.

I decided I am going to try to leave here on the Wednesday of finals week. My last final is scheduled to end at 4:45 that day (I’ve never had a final last more than about 45 minutes, so I highly doubt it will go that long). I was going to leave the next day, but I would want to sleep in and it’s ridiculous to get home around 8 or 9pm when you have to laundry and pack and be out of the house by 5:00am the next day. So I may get back super late on Wednesday night, but at least I will have Thursday to rest/tan outside/do laundry/pack, etc. Of course this means packing up my stuff in advance, so we’ll see how that works out. Also, I still don’t feel like I am going, even though it’s only 5.5 weeks away now.

Leave a Reply

