Can anybody get me some more cowbell? So I went to the J4J Shabbat dinner in Urbana last night and I guess something I ate made me super sick. After I went to bed I woke up after about 2.5 hours feeling really sick and then couldn’t fall back asleep for literally four hours, because I had to either keep running to the bathroom because I thought I was going to throw up or because I would get really hot and take off my socks, sweatshirt and the covers, then I’d get really cold and have to put them on, then I’d get hot, and it kept going. I finally was able to fall asleep and woke up an hour later and I’ve been in bed pretty much all day trying to sleep, unsuccessfully. I didn’t even get to watch The Cubs crush The Cardinals. And I can only eat saltines. I have only a little bit of my bottle of gingerale left. i finally gave in and took my temperature and sure enough, I have a fever. Gosh darnit. This is the worst possible time for me to be sick. I have until Monday morning to make up for two months of being stupid. I can’t afford to get sick until July 7, the day after my internship ends. So anyway, I got a fever and the only prescription is more cowbell. Unless somebody wants to run to Wal Mart for me.

One comment

Leave a Reply

