I watched Conan tonight (well, the monologue). They had a full house (no pun intended). They had a San Francisco skyline as a background. He said “Do you like our replica of the Golden Gate Bridge? We had a replica of the Bay Bridge, but it collapsed” and basically the whole audience booed him. Then he did what he did in Chicago which was walk around the city and show things. He went to the Full House house and Bob Saget opened the door, then they had a Full House opening credits parody. Will post video when it shows up on YouTube.

Now that my trip is just a few days away I am starting to remember how much planes freak me out. Someone, who shall remain nameless, that i used to be friends with, posted in her Xanga the other day that she has a strange feeling all of her friends will die in a plane crash very soon. We haven’t been friends in a few years, but this scared the hell out of me anyway.

My Psych Club shirt is in and it does not have any typos. Also, Marty, the President, is trying to convince me to run for an officer position. Our Fundraising Chair is graduating this week, so if nobody else steps up next semester I might consider it. It would look really good for grad school.

I have to stay for summer school next year to take two or three courses. I’m not going to get into it, but things are just not working out right now. I am hoping I can extend my lease. I made my schedule for the Fall:

Monday
Sociology of Deviant Behavior 9-9:50am
Statistical Methods of Psychology 10-10:50am
Sensation and Perception 11-11:50am
Social Psychology 1-1:50pm
Tuesday
Psychology of Learning 8-9:15am
Statistical Methods of Psychology 10-11:40am
Technique and Theory of Modern Dance 1 2-3:40pm
Wednesday
Sociology of Deviant Behavior 9-9:50am
Statistical Methods of Psychology 10-10:50am
Sensation and Perception 11-11:50am
Social Psychology 1-1:50pm
Thursday
Psychology of Learning 8-9:15am
Technique and Theory of Modern Dance 1 2-3:40pm
Friday
Sociology of Deviant Behavior 9-9:50am
Statistical Methods of Psychology 10-10:50am
Sensation and Perception 11-11:50am
Social Psychology 1-1:50pm

A few of these classes are waitlisted and I may have to refigure some of the times, because I was just adding classes and not looking at the times. The new system makes it hard to look at all of them at once. And Dr. Williams loves his 8:00am classes. I may also swap Deviance and Dance for Chinese and Bowling again. I’m not sure if I have the attention span for another language, but I am greatly intrigued by a language in which “pencil” and “vagina” are the same word (different tones). I think I just might do that actually.

I can tell by my schedule that I am definitely a Psych major again. I have a choice between Biological psychology (all about the brain) and Sensation and Perception. This is where Dr. Girard has had a big influence on my life. He taught us to dislike learning about the brain. I’ve had to learn about it in like four classes and didn’t care in any of them and haven’t learned anything. The only thing I know is the Occipital Lobe is vision. I know this because Dr. Girard’s book said for the students to stand with our backs to the wall and crack our heads against the wall so we will see stars. He said if we want to do that on our own time we are more than welcome, but not to do it in his classroom. We were supposed to go over Sensation and Perception on September 11, 2001, and since he was really strict with following the syllabus, I never learned anything about it. Sometimes I wonder how different my life would be if he taught all my classes. I would probably pay attention and show up to class and do my work. Can we clone him? Is that possible? No? Blast.

I have to retake Social Psychology. There are two teachers, Dr. Rauch, who I had last semester, and one who is Jewish but has awful ratings on ratemyprofessors.com and MySpace professor grading (the latter of which is actually more helpful). I never showed up to Social Psych (except ot ake the tests, which I failed, because I didn’t read). Dr. Rauch is the Psych Club advisor and it scared me to see her there at the meetings. Fortunately she only showed up to two. She was at the picnic the other day and she knows my name apparently. I actually wound up having a nice ocnversation with her and she said she knew I didn’t do well but knew I could have done a lot better. This is something I have been told by pretty much every teacher I have had since 4th grade and I don’t get how they could possibly know that. Anyway, yeah I’m going to retake it with her. I told her I’ve always had trouble with motivation and she said she understands. She also apparently wanted to teach at CSUSB lol.

I would also like to congratulate Jenni Stukin, who got to spend part of her Saturday fetching Red Bull for Britney Spears, who was rehearsing at the dance studio she works at.

Leave a Reply

