I’m back in Mundelein. I’ve grown to dislike Charleston and Eastern so much, this is the first time in my life I’ve ever been glad to be in Mundelein. Coming home tonight instead of tomorrow was a really good choice on my part, even though I did not get home until almost midnight (since I like to go to bed early anyway haha). Even though tomorrow is my dad of ‘rest,’ I have a lot I need to do.

I had to stop wearing a pair of jeans last semester because the zipper would not stay up. I put them in my “if you need something to wear while you’re doing laundry, wear something from this drawer” drawer. I was taking them out to pack and there was $30 in one of the pockets!!! Now I’m trying to figure out if I did that intentionally or not. A present to myself in the future. Kind of reminds me of Jim sending Dwight faxes to himself from the future.

It’s a good thing the RAs have to check everything before they can let you leave, because I definitely would have left a full drawer of clothes.

Monday it was 86 degrees in Charleston and 58 in Mundelein. It’s funny how two places that are only about 3.5-4 hours away from each other can have such a huge difference in weather. This weekend it is now supposed to be in the 70s in San Diego. I guess I am ‘bringing the weather’ lol.

The Cubs are now in thrid place in their division! They were in sixth before. It’s just a matter of time before they get to 1st…then the playoffs, then THE WORLD SERIES!!

All of a sudden last night I got super thirsty. I looked in the mirror and my tongue was COMPLETELY white (this is a sign of dehydration). I wound up drinking about 3.5 bottles of water, pretty much right in a row and it did NOTHING. I also drank my last bottle of water. I just can’t get enough water right now, it is so weird. And I don’t like having a white tongue.

I also lost a couple more pounds the past few weeks, so I am at least down to what I weighed in high school. So I have 12 more pounds to lose to get down to what I was at when I went away to Eastern last year. But at least I have lost 10 of the 22lbs I gained.

And, in honour of Spiderman 3 coming out this weekend:

One comment

Leave a Reply

