twztdbuttafly420 (10:44:07 PM): the salmonella wasnt from in and out burger, was it?

You know you’re living in the 21st century when you log into MySpace and your synagogue has requested you as a friend.

BURGER KING TACOS ARE BACK!!!! I went to get some the other day from Burger Crack. They are supposed to be two for 99 cents, but I think Burger Crack is not participating in that, because I definitely paid $2.99 for four tacos. Psh. Maybe the other two Burger Kings in Mundelein are, I’ll have to check on that. Anyway, they forgot the hot sauce on them, so I decided it would be okay to eat two of them in the car while I was driving home. And then I elarned the hard way why you should not eat tacos while you’re driving. But they were so good mmm. So happy that they’re back!

So I thought of some great lyrics to go along with my last entry (WARNING: Wicked spoiler). Elphaba sings:
Let his flesh not be torn
Let his blood leave no stain
When they beat him let him feel no pain
Let his bones never break
And however they try to destroy him
Let him never die, let him never die

And then he turns into the scarecrow. Made completely of straw, so his bones can’t break, because he doesn’t have any. His blood can’t spill, because he has no blood. And he obviously can’t. She got exactly what she asked for, it was just answered differently than she wanted.

Apparently ImprovOlympic has a free show every Wednesday night at 8pm. How come nobody told me this before???

I don’t know why I never realised this before, but boosts make drinks from Jamba Juice taste a lot differently than they would without the boosts. So much for trying to stay healthy.

Miri is trying to be a flight attendant. She had an interview with United today, and since they are headquartered in Chicago, they flew her here today for an interview.

I’ve had AOL since 1993. I’ve talked to many people. And if I’ve learned one thing, it’s that I really cannot stand people I meet online and I do my best to avoid them. Over the years only a handful of them have slipped through the cracks. In the past couple years I’ve had two that I really have spent a lot of time talking to. They both live in other states. I think it’s a funny coincidence that i had a chance to hang out with both of them within a two week time period.

Anyway, she didn’t know how long her interview was going to be, so I wound up having to wait a couple hours. At first I was just waiting outside of the building. It was right on the Chicago River. I was looking at the river and asking myself “do I really want to leave Chicago?” and then I looked down and saw just a ton of trash sitting there. And, yes, I do want to leave. Anyway, after like a half hour I got tired of just being in one spot so I decided to head over to State Street. When I got there I saw a big sculpture and decided I should go check out Millenium Park since I hadn’t been there since it’s been built. It was nothing special. It was filled with tourists. The only thing that was cool was the bean, which I took a picture of:

MilleniumBean

But here’s a better one, at night, from Wikipedia:

And then I remembered the strawberry water at that hotel on State Street, so I went and it had been replaced with lime water! Blast! I was getting really hungry and was starting to think about just getting food on my won then Miri called and we ran into a cafe on Monroe called The Spa Cafe. It was wonderful. I got a “quesanini” which is a wheat tortilla wrap grilled like a panin. Inside was chicken, brie, lettuce, cilantro, and MANGOS!! Mmm sooo good. They also had cucumber water, but I was afraid to try it. The inside of the cafe reminded us both of California, and not just because there was a recycling bin . I highly recommend this cafe to everyone. If you’re ever in The Loop you need to check it out!

And speaking of California, I’m now having to face the gross realisation that it will be 15 more months before In N Out will be able to grace my tastebuds once more. It’s so sad.

Noam has mentioned to me several times that he needs to find a hotel in the city for some UMJC conference in January and I had no idea what he was talking about. I looked on the UMJC web site and it says there is a 20s cnference coming to the midwest in early 2008, so I’m guessing that’s what it is. Yay, excitiement!!

My Dad and I are going to try to get tickets to the Crosstown Classic on Sunday. Carlos Zambrano is pitching and I guess he walks around the mound and talks to himself between pitches, which they don’t show on tv, and my Dad wants to see that. Personally, I’d rather see Jason Marquis pitch. He’s an MOT .

So my Dad still wants to give his car to Marni. AND he wants to buy her a computer. What. the crap? However, as of like now, I believe the Taurus is officially dead. And I need a car. So we’ll see what happens with that. *sigh*

I haven’t talked a whole lot about American Idol this year, but my goodness was I shocked at last night’s results!!! For once I don’t think it was Fox rigging it, I think people didn’t vote for Melinda, becaose of Diffusion of Responsibility. People, didn’t we learn ANYTHING from Kitty Genovese’s death in 1964??? Hello!!!

Proof(?) that I got a 162 in wii bowling:

Two friendly nouns…???:

Boys might not want to read this:
So this month I had the same problem as last month: I got my period a few days early. Again, no bleeding the first few days though. The fact that this happened two months in a row means there is something wrong with BOTH of my ovaries. This is not good.

2 comments

Leave a Reply

