Some pink or no pink?

Can someone please explain this to me? After a month i still don’t understand.

Our computer system at Red Robin is great, because there are buttons for everything on the menu. When you order a burger there are three options for how the burger gets cooked. The buttons are: some pink, no pink, well done. So when people order a burger you ask them if they want their burger cooked SOME PINK or NO PINK. At first I thought it was stupid but then I realised it’s great, because it’s so clear and there’s no way people can be upset about how it is cooked because it’s clear and simple…some pink or no pink. I ask people some pink or no pink and sometimes I get people who don’t understand and will say medium rare or medium well, which is fine, because medium rare is obviously some pink and medium well is obviously no pink. But I also get geniuses who tell me they want their burger cooked MEDIUM even AFTER I ask them SOME PINK or NO PINK. This is usually what happens, and I wish I was kidding…

Jami: Would you like your burger cooked SOME PINK or NO PINK?
Guest: Ummm…medium.
Jami: ….some pink or no pink?
Guest: Medium.
Jami: …some pink or no pink?

People seriously don’t understand that question? It’s not like I’m asking which shade of pink they want. Welcome to Lake County, Illinois, where geniuses run rampant.

Leave a Reply

