I survived working 13 days in a row. I made about $700 in 12 of those days. According to PAWS account, I should be getting $14,528 in financial aid this year, which is more than enough for my apartment and three (shh) more semesters of tuition and fees. If my calculations are correct, I should have $2,000-$3,000 left over when I move to SD…if I don’t work next summer. I may even have enough to pay off my credit card. I’m going to extend my lease to a 12 month lease, since I now have to take classes this summer. I’m hoping that anything I take after the 4 week intersession I can take online, so that I can live here and work. Because it’s good money. Amazing money. Yes, yes it is. Wonderful. This also means I will hopefully be able to fly out to SD before I move, to look at apartments.

I had a really deep cavity in one of my wisdom teeth filled this morning. Apparently when you get a cavity filled, they have to drill out all the decay before they can fill it. It hurts.

I have gotten down to within 3lbs of what I weighed two years ago. Which means I lost 19lbs…all in the last six months. Since I won’t be eating dorm food this year, and live a block and a half from campus, I hopefully won’t be gaining any back.

This goes against everything I believe in, but I am making a to do list for tomorrow, since I feel like I have a lot to do.
•Pick up my book for the class I am secretly taking online through CLC
•Fill up my tank while in Grayslake
•Buy a pillow
•Buy a jar of Portillo’s house dressing
•Learn to cook chicken and eggs (but which comes first? )
•Laundry
•Have my credit card balance transfered to my new credit card with 0% APR til next June
•Deposit all this cash into my account
•Pack???

I feel like I’m missing something.

Leave a Reply

