Blessing in disguise

So I went two doors down to watch The Cubs game at our neighbour’s apartment. I met one of them while I was moving in on Thursday night and he put the filter on our sink and we were talking so I was invited to watch the game there today since we were without tv. It’s on rain delay right now and my attention span was giving out, so I came here to check my Facebook. As I was leaving the apartment to go back to the rain delay, I saw two cable trucks in the parking lot, so I ran downstairs to flag them down. One had left but I got the second one. The two guys were wearing the we believe Cubs bracelets haha. Anyway, they definitely installed our cable AND they gave us a better deal. We will now have digital cable for 12 months and still be saving $150. I don’t think we need digital cable, but it was a better deal. Anyway, now we have Tv and I can watch High School Musical 2 haha.

Leave a Reply

