So…fasting. I have a lot more to say about this than I did a few days ago. For one, it was really sad to see some people that had their status on Facebook saying they were hungry. If you’re going to complain about being hungry, then you shouldn’t fast at all. I think the complaining cancels it out. I also wonder if these people feel that if you fast on Yom Kippur, then you can do whatever the heck you want the rest of the year and it’s okay because you just went 24 hours without food. I guess it’s different when you’re a believer because we realise you need to be asking for forgiveness 365-366 days a year, and not just one day a year.

Anyway, I had plans to go to dinner with Jen last night to break my fast. Since I don’t go to services here I’m on my own. I wish I had a nickel for every time someone canceled our plans. I hate when people cancel plans with me so i would never cancel plans with someone else unless it was an emergency. Well, about a half hour before it was time to be able to start eating again, I started feeling like it wasn’t right for me to stop and I felt God wanted me to fast for 48 hours instead of 24. So after thinking about it for like 15 minutes, I couldn’t get away from it, so I canceled my dinner plans. Fortunately it was Jen, so she understood. This time I felt it was okay to drink juice and pop ice was okay too. FYI apple kiwi strawberry juice is digusting. It shouldn’t be, but it is. Anyway, I’m thinking I was supposed to do 48 hours, because I have done the 24 hour thing so many times that it’s just not a big deal to me and it’s not hard. And fasting is not supposed to be easy, or else there would be no point. Anyway, the 48 hours was not nearly as hard as I thought it would be. it wasn’t until the very end that I was feeling like I was starting to get weak and needed food. It’s amazing to me that i haven’t been crankier than usual, with no food for 49 hours, plus I fell asleep around 4:30am and had to be up before 8:30 am to…

…buy playoff tickets. My Dad doesn’t understand anything about the internet so I had to be the one to do it. And I was especially upset, because he wasn’t even going to go, his plan was to just sell them (actually the tickets were $25 upwards to $85, so not bad at all). So the deal was starting at 8:30am you are put into a virtual waiting room. Then at 9:00am they randomly choose people to buy tickets. So at 9:36am a message comes up (they were only selling tickets for two games) saying game one is sold out and all that’s left for game 2 is single seats. So I called my Dad and went back to sleep…for two hours, then he called to tell me to watch The Leadoff Man, and I couldn’t fall back asleep. So I am super tired.

Anyway, my Dad just saw on the news that they only had 15,000 tickets for sale total for both games. Umm…Wrigley Field seats 41,500….???? What the crap? I don’t really care, because I wouldn’t be going anyway, but if they pull this again for The World Series I am gonna be mad.

Okay so Mishpocago is going camping in Kankakee for one night in a couple weeks and I was invited. I am not a camping person. So I can either stay home and not go camping and have no in person contact with Messianics for two more months, or I can go. I don’t know what to do.

Wikiversity. This is going to be amazing when they get it up and running. Man, I don’t spend enough time on the internet already, right?

I was watching Beauty and The Geek a few days ago and thinking how funny it would be if Dwight and Kelly from The Office were real and were partners on that show.

Part of my reflection on Yom Kippur was looking through older Xanga entries. Not just from the past year, but from a couple years ago. Also a few days ago I randomly decided to read the first month of Xanga entries on here. Anyway, I found some funny quotes:

AquaraChik (2:20 PM): you play the kazoo?!
Punx8686 (2:20 PM): haha yeah
AquaraChik (2:20 PM): marry me!
Punx8686 (2:20 PM): okay!

I don’t think I enunciate nearly as well as I used to. I ran into Roly last week.
Jami: Have you seen Wicked yet?
Roly: You have a kid?!

Jami: Our Ethics teacher told us that the female pig orgasm lasts up to 30 minutes and male pigs are promiscuous and Scott said “I wish I was a pig.”
Shellie: Scott’s already a pig.

Ari: Well I can handle you smacking me because when I went to The Mall of America it was hella chill. We went to that Camp Snoopy and it was hella cool.
Jami: What does that have to do with me smacking you?
Ari: Well the correlation between those two is zero, but because I said it, it is one.

One comment

Leave a Reply

