Okay I’m officially signed up for fantasy baseball! I was really confused by Yahoo, but Steve Solari said to do MLB.com, because there’s a list draft, so that’s what I did. I had team names narrowed down to The Deer Ticks and The Cradle Robbers, but couldn’t choose, then I accidentally made both. I did a little bit of ranking on The Deer Ticks and none on The Cradle Robbers. I have 4th pick on The Deer Ticks and 8th on The Cradle Robbers. So we’ll see what happens. I guess you can have up to five teams. Winner gets $10,000, but only if your league doesn’t allow trading. I’m not sure if either of my leagues allow trading. The $10,000 sounds nice, but I think I might prefer trading, because what are the odds of my winning anyway? There are two things I don’t like: 1) Ryan Theriot is only listed as 2B, which is ridiculous, because he only plays SS. 2) You can’t draft individual pitchers, only an entire team’s pitching staff. I’m hoping I get my first pick on one and second on the other. Either way this will be interesting. And I may wind up doing Yahoo too, just so I can draft individual pitchers, but only if I can figure it out. If not, there’s always next year. Hopefully in real life baseball this season we won’t have to say there’s always next year…

Leave a Reply

